fbpx
The Summer of Soulful Sounds is in full swing in Finsbury Park
The Fabric Four, A Free Reggae Cookout & More
April 29, 2022

After a very exciting and successful launch of our Summer of Soulful Sounds programme, we are so happy to be underway with our full stream of Summer shows here at The Night Owl Finsbury Park. Summer of Soulful Sounds is a showcase of some of the best acts The Night Owl has to offer covering a whole variety of genres from Northern Soul & contemporary soul to funk & jazz and everything in between. The showcase runs from June to August with different shows happening every week.

We had a fantastic time launching the Summer of Soulful Sounds programme at the end of May with a series of sample club nights, live music, networking events and even a bottomless brunch. The weekend saw the likes of Unity Radio, PM Warson, Shindig! Magazine, and Nick Corbin & Carmy Love of Big AC Records host and perform.

As we make our way into the month of June we look forward to all the amazing Summer of Soulful Sounds shows we have coming up. Take a look below at our lineup of events:

Thursday 9th June 

Out Of the Blue (Live acoustic duo), 8pm – 10pm

Get Back (Club Night), 10pm – 4am

Alternative and dance floor classics from the 00s right back to the 50s

 

Friday 10th June

Lickin’ Stick Band (Live funk & soul band), 8pm – 11pm

 

Saturday 11th June

The Vogue (Live band), 8pm – 11pm

 

Sunday 12th June

Unity Sunday Dance Hall (Unity Radio), 4pm – 10pm

Roots, reggae, dancehall, old school hip hop, funk, ska, 2tones cumbia, calypso and beyond

 

Friday 17th June

Le Freak – Disco Freaks (Club Night), 10pm – late

 

Saturday 18th June

Big Boss Man (Live funk & latin band), 9pm – 11pm

Saturday 25th June

Smiles Collective (Live), 8pm – 11pm

 

Sunday 3rd July

The Reggae Cookout: Tighten Up Crew w/ Lucky Cat & Uncle Fee, 2pm – 8pm

Expect a tasty mix of Reggae, Ska, Rocksteady, Roots and Dubwise sounds throughout the day… PLUS delicious jerk BBQ street food for sale

 

Sunday 10th July

Unity Sunday Dance Hall (Unity Radio), 4pm – 10pm

 

Sunday 24th July

The Soul Survivors Magazine 16th Birthday (Club Night), 4pm – 10pm

 

Saturday 30th July

Danny Toeman (Live soul band), 8pm – 11pm

 

Saturday 6th August

SoulFunks Band  (Live funk & soul band), 8pm – 11pm

 

Sunday 7th August

The Reggae Cookout, 12pm – 5pm

Expect a tasty mix of Reggae, Ska, Rocksteady, Roots and Dubwise sounds throughout the day… PLUS delicious jerk BBQ street food for sale

 

Sunday 14th August

Unity Radio Dancehall Sunday (Unity Radio) 4pm – 10pm

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.